Janet’s Story (Italian sonnet)

Partners are supposed to be there for each other

Where were you when I found out?

Where were you when I had to go all-out?

I can’t believe I choose you over my brother

I was there when you lost your mother

Then you left me, what was that about?

I Looked everywhere for you like a girl scout

Then I found you in bed with another

I was stupid to give you my trust

Now I’m pregnant, not that you care

Because you left me for Blair

You treated me like a typical slut

But I guess I couldn’t satisfy your lust

And now I’m alone with this child in my gut

Leave a Reply

