The Value of the Vita combined with Playstation Plus

PS-Vita-logo
I finally invested in a Playstation Vita last month after a sale during black Friday brought down the price to $150. I held out for so long not because the Vita “doesn’t have any games” but because I’m cheap and didn’t want to pay $200+ for the system.  I’m beyond excited that I finally have the system, and the best part of it all, I don’t have to spend a lot of money for games for a while. You see, I’ve been subscribed to Playstation Plus for about a year now. Playstation gamers who have PS+ know the value of the service. For $50 a year, subscribers are rewarded with discounts, automatic updates, early access to betas and free games every month. The games aren’t shovel ware neither, they are pretty amazing titles. I’ve been adding to my backlog of Playstation 3 games thanks to PS Plus. I also received a lot of Playstation Vita games over the year. Even though I didn’t have a Vita, I still downloaded the games so I could play them when I finally get one. I mainly bought a PSV for Persona 4 Golden (which I am loving by the way), but I now have access to a plethora of games right on the system. Playstation Plus is an insanely good service that I will happily pay for, year after year.

The PS Vita games that I have thanks to PS Plus:

  1. Uncharted Golden Abyss
  2. Gravity Rush
  3. Soul Sacrifice
  4. Plants vs. Zombies
  5. Final Fantasy Tactics: The War of the Lions
  6. Mega Man Maverick Hunter X
  7. Jet Set Radio
  8. Gods Eater Burst
  9. Tekken 6
  10. Dokuro
  11. Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
  12. Zero Escape: Virtue’s Last Reward
  13. Disgaea 3: Absence of Detention
  14. Tales From Space: Mutant Blobs Attack
  15. Knytt Underground
  16. Retro City Rampage
  17. Hotline Miami
  18. Germinator
  19. Chronovolt
  20. Foosball 2012
  21. Sine Mora
  22. Syphon Filter
  23. Wipeout 2048

Now, I can’t vouch that all of these games are amazing and some of them are technically PSP games, but it is still twenty-three games. Not all of these games are blockbuster titles but that’s the beauty of it. I have access to games that I usually would never play. This could potentially introduce me to new titles. Games like Disgaea, Zero Escape and Soul Sacrifice interested me, but I wouldn’t have bought them. Now that I have access to them, I can try out new things, all on my PS Vita.

Next to those Steam sales on PC, PS+ is one of the best services in gaming. Ever.

Next to those Steam sales on PC, PS+ is one of the best services in gaming. Ever.

Leave a Reply

