My Extensive Video Game Backlog (Update #1)

With the summer more than halfway over, I think it is time to re-assess my video game backlog. Honestly, I feel like I crossed off a lot of games on my list, but the list hasn’t gotten that much smaller to reflect that. The games that are crossed out on the list below are games that I have completed and effectively cleared from my backlog… Except Dark Souls. I can’t play that game anymore… No further comment on that game. Surprisingly, not many games were added to the list, besides Octodad, and I’ve been moving at a steady pace in an attempt to clear my backlog. I started with shorter games like Child of Light, Modern Warfare and Velocity Ultra, but I got caught up in the long run times of Red Dead Redemption and Persona 4 Golden. It was worth it though, and I can now move on to something else. But what though? Do I continue my Metal Gear run through, even though I didn’t enjoy the first one? Maybe I should continue my Wind Waker or Chrono Trigger adventures. I think I’ll end up playing it safe and play a game I know I’ll enjoy again, such as Tales of Xillia, XCOM or The Last of Us. Regardless, after creating it three months ago, check out how my backlog of video games is looking.

Backlog Games that I never played:

MGS Legacy

  • The Metal Gear Solid Legacy Collection (I’m on MGS 2 now)
  • Final Fantasy VII (Started it, but put it down to review Conception II, never picked it back up)
  • Final Fantasy VIII
  • Final Fantasy IV
  • Final Fantasy IX
  • Super Mario 3D World
  • Kingdom Hearts: Chain of Memories
  • Kingdom Hearts 3D: Dream Drop Distance
  • Chrono Trigger (Four hours into it)
  • The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker (Three hours into it)
  • Dark Souls (Pray for me) (I quit, for now)
  • Dark Souls II (Pray for me!!!!!) (Quit by proxy.)
  • Dead Space (Almost finished)
  • Child of Light (Planning to review)
  • Zero Escape: Virtue’s Last Reward
  • Velocity Ultra
  • The Wolf Among Us (Waiting until all episodes are out)
  • The Walking Dead (Season 2)
  • Stealth Inc: A Clone in the Dark
  • Tokyo Jungle
  • Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
  • Lone Survivor: The Directors Cut
  • Gravity Rush
  • Wipeout: 2048
  • Unit 13
  • Final Fantasy Tactics: The War of the Lions
  • Ys: Memories of Celceta (Playing now)
  • Disgaea 3: Absense of Detention
  • Mercenary Kings
  • Octodad

Backlog Games that I want to play again:

TLOU Collector's

  • The Last of Us
  • Persona 4 Golden
  • L.A Noire
  • Red Dead Redemption
  • Dead Space 2
  • Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
  • Mass Effect 2
  • Ni No Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch
  • Tales of Xillia
  • Tom Clancey’s Ghost Recon: Future Soldier
  • XCOM: Enemy Unknown
  • Hotline Miami
  • Outlast
  • Don’t Starve
  • Towerfall Ascension
  • Fire Emblem: Awakening
  • Bioshock

 

Where should I go next?! If you have any suggestions for me, hit the comment section below.

Leave a Reply

