Anime Month: Day 22- Full Metal Alchemist: Brotherhood

“It is impossible to create something out of nothing. If one wishes to obtain something, something of equal value must be given. This is the law of equivalent exchange.”

Full Metal Alchemist was the show that got me into anime besides Naruto and Dragon Ball. At the age was when I first watched it, I didn’t understand why it was good, but I knew somehow that it was. Years later when FMA: Brotherhood came out, the final story came out, and it became my favorite anime of all time. I’ve rewatched the show at least five times now, and it always leaves a new impression on me. Whether it be an inspirational quote that applies to my life, subtle themes I never realized before, or just reliving an awesome fight, Full Metal Alchemist never gets old.

To celebrate my favorite anime and to end anime month, I wanted to share some of the few outstanding lines of FMA that has inspired me to use my two good legs, and keep moving forward.

Father

“When you notice an insect on the ground do you stop to consider it a fool? The life of an insect is so beneath you that it would be a waste of your time to even consider judging it. That would be an accurate summation of my feelings towards you humans.”

“The only way to reach the destination is to never turn away.”

“What happiness can be possibly be gained by looking away from the truth?”

“At the moment of victory, you’ll find you’re at your most vulnerable.”

“Some meetings in life are only destined for heartbreak.”

 

greed

“Greed may not be good, but it’s not so bad, either. You humans think greed is just for money and power! But everyone wants something they don’t have.” “A king exists for his people, without subjects rulers can not exist.”

“I will follow you into hell if you ask me to.”

“Appearances rarely show the whole truth.”

“The power of one man doesn’t amount to much. But, with whatever little strength I’m capable of… I’ll do everything humanly possible to protect the people I love, and in turn they’ll protect the ones they love. It seems like the least we tiny humans can do for each other.”

 

“The years that past between the moment of birth and the moment of death are the true materials that construct a human being. Time must accumulate to create a genuine and robust self. But the person is only complete in their final moment.”

fullmetal-alchemist-brotherhood-fmab-final-quote

Thank you everyone who read any of the anime month articles. It’s been interesting working on a month long project. Hope you’ve enjoyed it!

More info on upcoming projects soon!

One thought on “Anime Month: Day 22- Full Metal Alchemist: Brotherhood

  1. Pingback: April is Anime Month | Classic But New

Leave a Reply

